This can easily be done by simply not exporting the data to Salesforce. This is often useful in conjunction with Outreach apps, such that contacts data only gets synced with Salesforce once a contact has replied to an email.

Disable the data export in three easy steps:

  1. Go to each persona from which you are exporting data to Salesforce
  2. Go the the persona's settings page
  3. Disable Salesforce data export, by simply clicking the on/off toggle button. The toggle button should now say "off".

Once disabled, all data only will no longer get exported to Salesforce.

Did this answer your question?